Skip navigational links
 
 

A Conversation with NLRB Chairman Robert Battista

 
 
AHLA's Conversations with Policymakers Series
Date: Wednesday, June 7, 2006
Time: 1:00-2:00 pm Eastern (12:00-1:00 pm Central; 11:00 am-12:00 pm Mountain; 10:00-11:00 am Pacific)

Description

Appointed by President Bush to serve as Chairman of the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB), Robert J. Battista administers the nation's primary labor relations laws. Listen to Chairman Battista as he discusses the agenda of the National Labor Relations Board as it relates to our nation's healthcare providers, plans and professionals. Learn about upcoming policy and regulatory battles likely to face the NLRB, and the Chairman’s strategies to address them. Brent Henry, Vice President and General Counsel at Partners Healthcare System, Boston, MA, will moderate the call and there will be an opportunity for questions and discussion with callers.Robert J. Battista

Speakers

  • Robert J. Battista
    Chairman of the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB)

Brent Henry

Moderator

  • Brent Henry
    Vice President and General Counsel, Partners Healthcare System Inc., Boston, MA

The modest registration fee for the Spring 2006 Conversations with Policymakers teleconference series is made possible through the generous support of the health law organizations listed below.

Calfee Halter & Griswold LLP
Cohen & Grigsby
Mintz Levin Cohn Ferris Glovsky and Popeo PC
Phelps Dunbar LLP
Reed Smith LLP

© 2014 American Health Lawyers Association. All rights reserved. 1620 Eye Street NW, 6th Floor, Washington, DC 20006-4010 P. 202-833-1100 F. 202-833-1105