Search
We use cookies to better understand how you use our site and to improve your experience by personalizing content. Please review our updated Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. If you accept the use of cookies, please click the "I accept" button.I acceptI declineX
 
Skip navigational links
 
 

CMS' Proposed Revisions to the Medicare Advantage and Prescription Drug Benefit Programs: Practical Perspectives on Important Marketing and Pricing Changes

 
 
Thursday, July 10, 2008
12:30-2:00 pm Eastern (11:30 am-1:00 pm CT; 10:30 am-12:00 pm MT; 9:30-11:00 am PT; 8:30-10:00 am AT; 6:30-8:00 am HT)
Sponsored by the Medicare Part D Task Force (a joint endeavor of the Fraud and Abuse, Self-Referrals, and False Claims (Fraud); Health Information and Technology (HIT); HMOs and Health Plans (HMOs); Life Sciences (LS); Long Term Care (LTC); Regulation, Accreditation, and Payment (RAP); and Teaching Hospitals and Academic Medical Centers (TH/AMC) Practice Groups)

Description

On May 16, 2008, CMS issued a Proposed Rule containing significant changes to the Medicare Advantage and Prescription Drug Benefit Programs. This teleconference will highlight significant proposed changes in various areas including marketing, drug pricing and cost reporting. The speakers will provide expert practical insight that will assist stakeholders to understand the potential impact of the proposed changes. The teleconference will cover the following issues, among others:

  • Impact on sales and marketing practices;
  • Problem solving solutions to handling reporting requirements, complaints, and investigations;
  • State oversight of broker activities;
  • Broker training and compensation;
  • Limiting scope of appointments with prospective enrollees;
  • State and federal jurisdiction issues related to health plans;
  • Proposed price reporting requirements for Part D and Retiree Drug Subsidy; and
  • Impacts on pricing relationships between manufacturers, PBMs, pharmacies, and Part D sponsors.

Presenters

Moderator

Continuing Legal Education (CLE)

CLE information will be provided to registrants at the URL where you access the materials. Find out more information on CLEs for teleconferences.
© 2018 American Health Lawyers Association. All rights reserved. 1620 Eye Street NW, 6th Floor, Washington, DC 20006-4010 P. 202-833-1100 F. 202-833-1105