Skip navigational links

AHLA Staff



Executive Department

The department includes the Executive Vice President/Chief Executive Officer and the Executive and Human Resources Manager and is responsible for the governance of the organization, facilitating staff and Board oversight of the Association's activities.

David S. Cade
Executive Vice President/Chief Executive Officer
(202) 833-0777
Emily Morris
Senior Manager of Executive & Board Governance
(202) 833-1100

Dispute Resolution Service

The Dispute Resolution Service offers arbitrators, mediators, and hearing officers (resolvers) to resolve disputes.

Geoff Drucker
Director of Dispute Resolution Service
(202) 833-6945
Carine Brice
Manager of Dispute Resolution Service
(202) 833-0762
Johnnie Mickens
Case Specialist of Dispute Resolution Service
(202) 833-0776

Membership and Practice Group Engagement

For information about how to get involved in AHLA, please contact our Membership staff. Also visit this landing page to learn more about AHLA’s Practice Groups, Task Forces, and Affinity Groups and connect with each group’s leadership.

Kerry Beth Hoggard
Vice President of Membership and Public Interest
(202) 833-0760
Robert Taflinger
Senior Manager of Membership Development
(202) 833-0773
Aliza Epstein
Manager of Member Onboarding and Engagement
(202) 833-0779
Mary Boutsikaris
Creative Director
(202) 833-0764
Rachael M. Connor
Engagement Coordinator
(202) 833-6958


Responsible for the organization's internal administration and finance, Member Service Center, and the website.

Wayne Miller
Deputy Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer
(202) 833-0775
Michele Radell
Director of Finance
(202) 833-0771
Clark Campbell
Senior Manager of Finance
(202) 833-0772
Yaroslava Lebeda
Financial Administrator
(202) 833-6953
Dorothy Johnson
Finance Administrator
(202) 833-0752
Ali Sims
Financial Coordinator
(202) 833-0754
Shireen Ferreira
Membership & Finance Coordinator
(202) 833-1100
Maurice A. Harris
Director of Information Technology
(202) 833-0774
Alan King
Database Manager
(202) 833-0759
Katie Zhang
Senior Manager of Web Services
(202) 833-0758
Aboubacar Drame
Web Services Specialist/Administrator
(202) 833-0786

Distance Learning

For information about distance learning opportunities or webinar continuing legal education credits, contact our Distance Learning staff.

Trinita Robinson
Vice President of Practice Groups
(202) 833-6943
Magdalena A. Wencel
Senior Manager of Practice Groups
(202) 833-0769
Dominique Sawyer
Distance Learning Administrator
(202) 833-0765
Jim Flanagan
Distance Learning Administrator
(202) 833-0855
Anne P. Brown
Distance Learning Manager
(202) 833-0756


Responsible for developing or working with our membership to develop print and electronic publications (including Practice Group resources and AHLA Connections magazine), books, practice guides, and monographs.

Cynthia M. Conner
Vice President of Professional Resources
(202) 833-0755
Bianca Bishop
Senior Managing Editor, Member Publications
(202) 833-0757
Will Harvey
Director of Business Development & Publishing
(434) 293-8373
Ana M. Greene
Senior Manager of Publishing
(202) 833-0753
Lisa Salerno
Senior Legal Editor Publishing
(703) 489-8426
Katherine E. Wone
Senior Legal Editor, Member Publications and Resources
(202) 833-0787
Matthew Ausloos
Publishing Administrator
(202) 833-6952


Responsible for organizing our educational programs including the curriculum, speaker and site selection, and continuing legal education accreditation. Also coordinates the Association’s networking events.

Anne H. Hoover
Vice President of Programs
(202) 833-0780
Valerie Burrows Eshleman
Director of Programs
(202) 833-0784
Laurie M. Garvey
Associate Director of Programs
(202) 833-0783
Anna Hyde
Manager of Programs
(202) 833-6956
Catherine Davis
Faculty Coordinator
(202) 833-6941
Michelle Grimm
Programs Coordinator
(202) 833-0785
© 2016 American Health Lawyers Association. All rights reserved. 1620 Eye Street NW, 6th Floor, Washington, DC 20006-4010 P. 202-833-1100 F. 202-833-1105