AHLA, American Health Lawyers Association
A A A
Home  |  Sign In  |  Contact Us  |  Job Bank
AHLA » Health Law Resources » Public Interest » Public Interest Webinars Leading health law to excellence through education, information and dialogue

In Public Interest Webinars:

Public Interest SeriesExpand Public Interest Series
Convener SessionsExpand Convener Sessions
Public Interest Webinars
Pro Bono – DO GOOD
Support Public InterestExpand Support Public Interest
 

Healthcare Agendas from Both Sides of the Aisle 

Health Lawyers' Spring 2007 Conversations with Policymakers Teleconference Series
Date: Friday, March 2, 2007
Time: 12:00-1:00 pm Eastern (11:00 am-12:00 noon CT; 10:00-11:00 am MT; 9:00-10:00 am PT)
Sponsors: American Health Lawyers Association Public Interest Committee

Description

AHLA's Spring Public Interest Teleconference Series will kick off with a discussion on March 2, 2007 featuring both a top Democratic and Republican health staffer from the House of Representatives. Call in and find out what the Republicans have on their agenda for healthcare in 2007 and what the new Democratic majority has on theirs. With a new Congress and less than two years away from the 2008 Presidential elections, health care issues continue to be at the top of the list—find out what each side believes are the most important issues that need to be addressed.

Download audio recording (MP3 file, 57 minutes, 13.5 MB)

Speakers

  • Mr. Chuck Clapton
    Chief Health Counsel, Republican Staff, House Ways & Means Committee
    Washington, DC
  • Ms. Deborah Mizeur
    Professional Staff, Committee on Ways & Means
    Washington, DC

Moderator

After the call, please fill out the evaluation to help us create future teleconferences.


 
Related Resources
© 2014 American Health Lawyers Association
1620 Eye Street NW
Washington, DC  20006-4010
Phone: 202-833-1100   Fax: 202-833-1105
FAQ  |  Privacy Policy  |