AHLA, American Health Lawyers Association
A A A
Home  |  Sign In  |  Contact Us  |  Job Bank
AHLA » Health Law Resources » Public Interest » Public Interest Webinars Leading health law to excellence through education, information and dialogue

In Public Interest Webinars:

Public Interest SeriesExpand Public Interest Series
Convener SessionsExpand Convener Sessions
Public Interest Webinars
Pro Bono – DO GOOD
Support Public InterestExpand Support Public Interest
 

2008 Presidential Candidates and Where They Stand on Healthcare 

Health Lawyers' Spring 2007 Conversations with Policymakers Teleconference Series
Date: Tuesday, May 8, 2007
Time: 1:00-2:00 pm Eastern (12:00-1:00 pm CT; 11:00 am-12:00 noon MT; 10:00-11:00 am PT)
Sponsor: American Health Lawyers Association Public Interest Committee

Description

With presidential elections less than two years away, top health staffers for Republican and Democratic candidates will talk about their candidate's position on healthcare. Peter Harbage, who worked for and now consults the former Senator of North Carolina (D) and 2008 Presidential Candidate John Edwards, will talk about Mr. Edwards' position on various healthcare issues.

Download audio recording (MP3 file, 43 minutes, 40.3 MB)

Speakers

Moderator

  • Bonnie Brier
    Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
    Philadelphia, PA

After the call, please fill out the evaluation to help us create future teleconferences.


 
Related Resources
© 2014 American Health Lawyers Association
1620 Eye Street NW
Washington, DC  20006-4010
Phone: 202-833-1100   Fax: 202-833-1105
FAQ  |  Privacy Policy  |