AHLA, American Health Lawyers Association
Home  |  Sign In  |  Contact Us  |  Job Bank
AHLA » About AHLA » Who We Are » Staff List Leading health law to excellence through education, information and dialogue lktw
Follow AHLA  

In Staff List:

Who We AreExpand Who We Are
AHLA Governance and LeadershipExpand AHLA Governance and Leadership
PartnershipsExpand Partnerships
Copyright and Legal Information
Frequently Asked Questions
Refund Policy
Print this page Print this page
Email to a friend Email to a friend



           Share this Page


Staff List 

Executive Department

The department includes the Executive Vice President/Chief Executive Officer and the Executive and Human Resources Manager and is responsible for the governance of the organization, facilitating staff and Board oversight of the Association's activities. 

Peter M. Leibold, Esq.
Executive Vice President/Chief Executive Officer
(202) 833-0777

Emily Morris
Executive and Human Resources Manager
(202) 833-0770

Dispute Resolution Service

The Dispute Resolution Service offers arbitrators, mediators, and hearing officers (resolvers) to resolve disputes. 

Geoff A. Drucker, Esq.
Manager of Dispute Resolution Service
(202) 833-6945

Carine Brice
Administrator of Dispute Resolution Service
(202) 833-0762

Membership and Public Interest

Responsible for membership services, membership communications (including AHLA Connections magazine), external communications, art and graphic design, and Public Interest outreach and resource development.

Kerry B. Hoggard, CAE, PAHM
Vice President of Membership and Public Interest
(202) 833-0760

Allison E. Beard
Senior Manager, Communications, Social Media, and Community Engagement
(202) 833-0779

Mary Boutsikaris
Creative Director
(202) 833-0764

Tazeen Dhanani
Manager of Membership and Public Interest
(202) 833-6940

Robert D. Taflinger, CAE
Manager of Development and Special Projects
(202) 833-0773


Ana Tobin
Graphics Designer/Coordinator
(202) 833-0781




Responsible for the organization's internal administration and finance, Member Service Center, discussion ists, and the website.

Wayne Miller, CAE
Deputy Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer
(202) 833-0775

Michele Radell
Director of Finance
(202) 833-0771

Jaime Ulloa
Manager of Accounting
(202) 833-6942

Clark Campbell
Manager of Finance
(202) 833-0772

Maurice Harris
Director of Information Technology
(202) 833-0774

Dorothy Johnson
Financial Coordinator
(202) 833-0752

Margarett McIntosh
Financial Coordinator
(202) 833-0754

Katie Zhang
Web Manager
(202) 833-0758

Alissa Herley
Financial Coordinator
(202) 833-0751

Lauren Shaw
Membership and Finance Assistant
(202) 833-1100, prompt 2

Nathaly Advincula
Technology Services Coordinator
(202) 833-0786

Yaroslava Lebeda
Financial Assistant
(202) 833-0853




Practice Groups

Practice Groups provide leadership opportunities for members, provide educational benefits to members, generate publications, and collaborate on public interest activities.

Trinita Robinson
Vice President of Practice Groups
(202) 833-6943

Brian Davis
Practice Groups Communications and Publications Manager
(202) 833-6951

Crystal Taylor
Practice Groups Activities Coordinator
(202) 833-0763

Magdalena Wencel
Senior Manager of Practice Groups
(202) 833-0769

K.J. Forest
Practice Groups Distance  Learning Manager
(202) 833-0782

Arnaud Gelb
Practice Groups Distance Learning Coordinator
(202) 833-0761

Mark A. Williams
Practice Groups Distance Learning Web and Marketing Coordinator
(202) 833-0756

Dominique Sawyer 
Practice Groups Distance Learning Assistant
(202) 833-0765

Matt Ausloos 
Practice Groups Communications and Publications Coordinator
(202) 833-6952

Jasmine Santana
Editorial Assistant
(202) 833-6955

Professional Resources

Responsible for developing or working with our membership to develop print and electronic monthly publications, books, practice guides, and monographs.

Cynthia Conner, Esq.
Vice President of Professional Resources
(202) 833-0755

Bianca L. Bishop, Esq.
Senior Managing Editor,
Member Publications
(202) 833-0757

William B. Harvey, Esq.
Director of Business Development & Publishing
(434) 293-8373

Ana Mayer
Professional Resources
(202) 833-0753

Lisa Salerno, Esq.
Managing Legal Editor,
Member Publications
(703) 489-8426

Katherine E. Wone, Esq.
Senior Legal Editor, Membership Publications & Resources
(202) 833-0787


Responsible for organizing our educational programs including the curriculum, speaker and site selection, and continuing legal education accreditation.

Anne H. Hoover
Vice President of Programs
(202) 833-0780

Valerie Burrows Eshleman
Director of Programs
(202) 833-0784

Laurie Garvey
Senior Manager of Programs
(202) 833-0783


Anna Hyde
Manager of Programs
(202) 833-6956

Catherine Davis
Faculty Coordinator 
(202) 833-6941


Related Resources
© 2014 American Health Lawyers Association
1620 Eye Street NW
Washington, DC  20006-4010
Phone: 202-833-1100   Fax: 202-833-1105
FAQ  |  Privacy Policy  |  Site Map